Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Providers & Sponsors

Provider Application

for Continuing Education Credit Approval
Required Fee: $100.00
Person or organization approved by KBSW to provide a single education program for each one day program of eight (8) hours or less.

Provider Renewal

for Continuing Education Credit Approval
Required Fee: $50.00
Person or organization approved by KBSW to provide a single education program for each one day program of eight (8) hours or less.

Sponsorship Application

for Continuing Education Credit Approval
Person or organization approved by KBSW to provide more than one continuing education program over the course of the year.
Application must be filled out completely:

Sponsorship Renewal

for Continuing Education Credit Approval
Required Fee: $150.00
Person or organizations approved by KBSW to provide more than one continuing education program over the course of a year.

Both providers and sponsors must be approved by KBSW before providing any continuing education programs.
Application(s) must be submitted at least thirty (30) days in ad​vance of the commencement of the program.​​

​​​​​​​​​Providers

Approved persons or organizations who provide a single CE program of 8 hours or less.

Qualifications

The Board requires that at a minimum, presenters for the Ethics course shall have the following qualification(s):

  • Degree in social work
  • Licensed in the Commonwealth of Kentucky as a social worker
  • Demonstrated knowledge of the Kentucky Social Work Code of Ethical Code of Conduct
  • No current, past or unresolved disciplinary actions
  • Knowledge of Ethical Theory, and practice competence
​​​

Course Approval

Courses that are to be approved to meet the Ethics for Renewal Requirement shall be acquired in the area of the social work code of ethics as established by 201 KAR 23:080 and must be presented face-to-face in person before a live presenter and must be a minimum of 3 hours in length.​

Sponsors

Approved persons or organizations who provide a single CE program over a year.

Qualifications

The Board requires that at a minim​um, presenters for the Supervision course shall have the following qualification:

  • Degree in social work
  • Licensed in the Commonwealth of Kentucky as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker maintains current status as a Board approved supervisor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky
  • No current, past or unresolved disciplinary actions
  • Demonstrated knowledge of the Kentucky Law and Regulations Related to Social Work Demonstrated Knowledge of 201 KAR 23:070 Qualifying Education and Experience under Supervision​
​​

Course Approval

Courses that are established to meet the supervision requirement must be on the supervisory practices and methods for licensed clinical social workers relating to the requirements in KRS Chapter 335 and 201 KAR 23:070. This course must be presented face-to-face in person before a live presenter and must be a minimum of 3 hours in length. All Ethics and Supervision Courses require approval by the Kentucky Board of Social Work. Please be detailed in the content and qualifications of the instructors when submitting these courses for approval. Courses on Supervision must be presented by a licensee who currently is a board approved LCSW Supervisor.

​​