Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Board Information

​​​​​​​​​​​​Board Information

Kentucky Board of Social Work

Board Members

Anne C. Adcock, DSW, CSW, Chair
Commission expires 6/21/2024
Jay Miller, Ph.D, CSW
Commission expires 6/21/2022
James R. Haggie, CSW
Commission expires 6/21/2024
Lori Vogels, LCSW
Commission expires 6/21/2025
Megan Hanser, CSW
Commission expires 6/21/2022
Whitney Cassity-Caywood, Ph.D., LCSW
Commission expires 6/21/2025​​

Staff Members

Marc Kelly, Executive Director
Vanessa G. Jones, Staff​ Assistant
Dan Carney, Contract Investigator ​

Board Meetings



Individuals wishing to appear before the board must submit a written request to the board office no later than ten (10) days prior to the board meeting in order to be placed on the agenda.

All meetings are held at the board office unless otherwise noted.

Kentucky Board of Social Work
125 Holmes Street, Suite 310
Frankfort, KY 40601

2022 Board Meeting Schedule

In 2022, the KY Board of Social Work will hold its board meetings on the second Tuesday of the month, beginning at 11:30 a.m. ET, unless otherwise announced. Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

January 11
February 8
March 8
April 12
May 10
June 14
July 12
August 9
September 13
October 11
November 8
December 13

2022 State Holidays - State Offices Are Closed

Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
One-half day, Friday, April 15 - Good Friday
Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 5 - Labor Day
Friday, November 11 - Veterans Day
Thursday & Friday, November 24-25 - Thanksgiving
Friday & Monday, December 23-26 - Christmas
Friday & Monday, December 30, January 2​ - New Year's

Board Me​eting Minutes​

Contact the board office for any minutes not listed below
Board Meeting Minutes
Minutes 2/22February 2022
Minutes 3/22March 2022
Minutes 4/22April 2022
Minutes 1/22January 2022